Detroit Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

Kansas, Kearny

Dense Fog Advisory

Statement as of 2:53 AM CDT on October 21, 2014

Expires 12:00 PM EDT on October 21, 2014


... Dense fog advisory in effect from 6 am CDT /5 am MDT/ to 11 am
CDT /10 am MDT/ this morning...

The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a dense fog
advisory... which is in effect from 6 am CDT /5 am MDT/ to 11 am
CDT /10 am MDT/ this morning.

* Visibility... visibilities will lower to less than 1/4-mile.

* Impacts... travel will be affected. Slow down, use your low beam
headlights and allow more following distance.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A dense fog advisory means visibilities will frequently be
reduced to less than one quarter mile. If driving... slow down...
use your headlights... and leave plenty of distance ahead of you.



12


Weather Severe Map
Alaska - Record Report
Arkansas - Flood Warning , Dense Fog Advisory
California - High Surf Advisory , Wind Advisory , Beach Hazard Statement , Public Information Statement
Colorado - Dense Fog Advisory , Special Statement
Hawaii - High Surf Advisory
Idaho - Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
Kansas - Dense Fog Advisory
Missouri - Dense Fog Advisory
Montana - Winter Weather Advisory , Record Report
North Dakota - Record Report
Oklahoma - Dense Fog Advisory
Oregon - High Wind Watch , Special Statement
Texas - Record Report
Washington - High Wind Watch , Record Report
Wisconsin - Special Statement
Wyoming - Record Report
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,973 other followers